Umaira Ahmad: Biography and Books list

Umaira Ahmad is a famous Urdu novel writer. She got famous in the novel Peer e Kamil. This novel was published in monthly magazines.

Later, Umaira Ahmad wrote many serial and complete stories. She also wrote many plays for Television.

Now, Umaira Ahmad is considered the top female novel writer in Pakistan. She had more than fifty novels on her credit.


There are few details available about Umaira Ahmad’s life. She was born on 10 December 1976 in Sialkot.

She got her degree in English literature from Murray College Sialkot. After completing her studies, She was appointed a lecturer at Army Public College Sialkot. Later, she left her job to devote her attention to writing.

In 2014, she married Arsam Aftab.

Umaira Ahmad’s Writings

Umaira Ahmad started her writing career in 1998 with short stories and novels in monthly digests. She wrote short stories and novels for various monthly digests.

She wrote more than 30 novels. Her stories revolve around the fundamental problems of our social life and society. She presents the natural face of our community in her plays and novels.

For example, In the play ‘Meri Zaat Zara e Benishan,’ she points out the impact of the blame on a person’s life. It destroys the two families.

Her stories captured the readers from the novel’s first line to the end. She was the favorite writer of all gender and ages.

Umaira Ahmad Novels List

Umaira Ahmad wrote the below-mentioned novels. These novels were published in various monthly digests.

Umaira Ahmad Plays List

Umaira Ahmad wrote the following plays for various Television. Her plays aired on various Television networks.

In 2005, she received the best writer award from ‘Wujood-e-Laraib’ in the first Indus Production.

  • Wujood-e-Laraib (2004)
  • The Ghost (2008)
  • Daam-e-Mohabbat (2009)
  • Amar Bail (2009)
  • Meri Zaat Zarra-e-Benishan (2009)
  • Thoda Sa Aasman (2009/16)
  • Malaal (2009–2010)
  • Lahasil (2010)
  • Uraan (2010)
  • Daam (2010)
  • Maat (TV series) (2011)
  • Shehr-e-Zaat (2012)
  • Durr-e-Shehwar (2012)
  • Kankar (TV series) (2013)
  • Behadd (2013)
  • Zindagi Gulzar Hai (2013)
  • Mohabat Subh Ka Sitara Hai (2014)
  • Daraar (2014)
  • Digest writer (2014)
  • Aabro (2016)
  • Sanp seerhi (2016–17)
  • Baaghi (2017)
  • Man-o-Salwa (2007)

At last, I hope you liked the biography and novel details of Umaira Ahmad. You can read the complete information of a book by clicking on it.

At last, you may like to read Deputy Nazir Ahmad and Faiz Ahmad Faiz complete wiki and book details.